submit
Georgia Shakespeare Performances and Events

Our upcoming events are listed below:


2014 HS Acting Competition
G-2014 Education
2014 HS Acting Competition
Georgia Shakespeare’s 7th Annual High School Acting Competition is open to all Georgia high school students, grades 9-12. A remarkable way to showcase committed and talented acting students as well as expose them to professional workshops and master classes, this annual event is an Atlanta tradition.
Sat 4/26/14 9:00AM Georgia Shakespeare High School Acting Competition



Wed 6/4/14 7:30PM Georgia Shakespeare SITP: As You Like It
Thu 6/5/14 7:30PM Georgia Shakespeare SITP: As You Like It
Fri 6/6/14 7:30PM Georgia Shakespeare SITP: As You Like It
Sat 6/7/14 7:30PM Georgia Shakespeare SITP: As You Like It
Sun 6/8/14 7:30PM Georgia Shakespeare SITP: As You Like It


2014 As You Like It
G-2014 Season
2014 As You Like It
Written by William Shakespeare
June 14 - June 29

This pastoral comedy features one of Shakespeare’s most vibrant heroines, Rosalind, who falls suddenly and madly in love with the dashing Orlando. When she is banished from the court by her devious uncle, Duke Frederick, Rosalind disguises herself as a boy named Ganymede and flees with her cousin Celia and jester Touchstone to the magical Forest of Arden, where the lives of all who enter are transformed. After Orlando also arrives there, Arden abounds with life, beauty, and yes, a whole lotta love.

Sat 6/14/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It

Sun 6/15/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Tue 6/17/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Wed 6/18/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Thu 6/19/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Fri 6/20/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Sat 6/21/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Sun 6/22/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Sun 6/22/14 7:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Tue 6/24/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Wed 6/25/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Thu 6/26/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Fri 6/27/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Sat 6/28/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Sat 6/28/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It
Sun 6/29/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare As You Like It


2014 The Frog Prince
G-2014 Season
2014 The Frog Prince
Book and lyrics by Melanie Martin Long
Music by James Woodward
July 1-26

Based on the fairy tale from the Brothers Grimm, The Frog Prince is a tale of selfishness, redemption and love. After losing her golden ball deep in a well, a beautiful princess promises her friendship to the frog that retrieves it for her. However, once she has what she wants, the girl leaves the frog behind. The frog, however, pursues her home. Once her father the king finds out about the princess's broken promise, he insists she keep her vow and befriend the frog. Disgusted, the Princess begrudgingly agrees, only to discover this frog is more than meets the eye. A fun and beautiful story about the value of integrity, The Frog Prince is a delightful retelling of this classic tale—fun for all ages!

Tue 7/1/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Tue 7/1/14 7:00PM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Wed 7/2/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Thu 7/3/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Sat 7/5/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Thu 7/10/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Fri 7/11/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Sat 7/12/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Tue 7/15/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Wed 7/16/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Thu 7/17/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Fri 7/18/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Sat 7/19/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Tue 7/22/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Wed 7/23/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Thu 7/24/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Fri 7/25/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince
Sat 7/26/14 11:00AM Georgia Shakespeare The Frog Prince


14 One Man, Two Guvnors
G-2014 Season
14 One Man, Two Guvnors
Written by Richard Bean
July 9 – July 27

This British adaptation of Goldoni’s famous Commedia play, Servant of Two Masters, is a laugh-out-loud mix of satire, song, slapstick comedy, and biting one-liners. 1740s Italy has been replaced with 1960s Brighton, England. Fired from his skiffle band, Francis Henshall becomes separately employed by two men-Roscoe Crabbe and a local gangster Stanley Stubbers. But Roscoe is really Rachel, posing as her own dead brother-who’sbeen killed by her boyfriend, who is none other than Stanley Stubbers. Francis spots the chance of an extra meal ticket-but to prevent discovery, he must keep his two guvnors apart. Simple, right?

Wed 7/9/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors Preview
Thu 7/10/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors Preview
Fri 7/11/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Sat 7/12/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Sun 7/13/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Sun 7/13/14 7:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Tue 7/15/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Wed 7/16/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Thu 7/17/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Fri 7/18/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Sat 7/19/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Sat 7/19/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Sun 7/20/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Tue 7/22/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Wed 7/23/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Thu 7/24/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Fri 7/25/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Sat 7/26/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors
Sun 7/27/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare One Man, Two Guvnors


2014 Henry V
G-2014 Season
2014 Henry V
Written by William Shakespeare
October 1 – October 26

In Shakespeare’s rousing telling of one the grandest, most patriotic moments in early British History, Henry V follows the young king in an epic war to lay claim to France. Bringing with him only a small invasion force, Henry and his men face daunting odds in their quest for victory. On the eve of the incredible battle of Agincourt, the young King disguises himself as a common soldier and mingles with his men to learn of their hopes and fears and to offer them “a little touch of Harry in the night”.

This powerful, adventurous and moving story reminds us of the power of the human spirit, brotherhood and patriotism. Get caught up in the magnificent St. Crispin’s Day speech and join Henry V and his band of brothers on their journey to victory.
Fri 10/3/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Sat 10/4/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Sun 10/5/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Sun 10/5/14 7:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Wed 10/8/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Thu 10/9/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Fri 10/10/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Sat 10/11/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Sat 10/11/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Sun 10/12/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Wed 10/15/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Thu 10/16/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Fri 10/17/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Sun 10/19/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Wed 10/22/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Thu 10/23/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Fri 10/24/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Sat 10/25/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V
Sun 10/26/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare Henry V


G-A Holiday Panto
G-2014 Season
G-A Holiday Panto
December 11-28

What do you get when you mix a fun-loving fairy tale with the audience participation of the Rocky Horror Picture Show = A Holiday Panto that is fun for the whole family! The beloved British holiday institution known as a panto is a comedic feast for the eyes and ears with elaborate costumes and wild song and dance numbers. Sound like a rollicking good time? It is! Pantomania is about to descend on Atlanta—this will be the can’t-miss hit of the holidays!

Thu 12/11/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto Preview
Fri 12/12/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto Preview
Sat 12/13/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sat 12/13/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sun 12/14/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sun 12/14/14 7:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Wed 12/17/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Thu 12/18/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Fri 12/19/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sat 12/20/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sat 12/20/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sun 12/21/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sun 12/21/14 7:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Mon 12/22/14 7:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Tue 12/23/14 7:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Wed 12/24/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Fri 12/26/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sat 12/27/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sat 12/27/14 8:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sun 12/28/14 2:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto
Sun 12/28/14 7:00PM Georgia Shakespeare A Holiday Panto


Box Office: 404.504.1473

Georgia Shakespeare at Oglethorpe University
4484 Peachtree Road, NE  |  Atlanta, GA 30319

Administration: 404.504.3400  |  Education: 404.504.3422
  Fax: 404.504.3414

 

website design by ADLC